HappyThankYouMorePlease

I recently saw this relatively unknown Sundance Film Festival winner by the name of HappyThankYouMorePlease on Netflix. It’s written and directed by Josh Radnor from How I Met Your Mother. I went in with no expected and was really surprised by how much I liked it. Here’s the trailer:

I loved the indie feel to it. It made me feel good watching me. It’s been a long time since I watched something unknown to me that was able to really make me think about the life I am living and the relationships I have with the people in my life. It reminded me of how great people can be, how wonderful it is to see people really care about each other. It reminded me that everyone is looking for love and happiness and joy. “The secret is to say thank you. And to always ask for more. With gratitude the universe is eternally abundant”. The film reminded me how important it is to stop and see all the amazing people and things I have and to be grateful for them. And to say thank you everyday for this life and to ask for more love and happiness to come my way. Funny how such a simple movie can change your outlook on things. So friends, let’s be people who deserve to be loved, who are worthy. Let’s be thankful for what we all have, treasure those people in our lives, and most importantly, go ourselves Loved!

HappyThankYouMorePlease. Check it out!

Categories: The Motion of Pictures | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your thoughts

Blog at WordPress.com.