Me and My Holga: A Love Story

I have finally found it. Something that makes my soul come alive, my creative outlet, my passion. Something that gets me excited and want to venture off into the unknown in search of magic. And that something is photography. My Holga. A spur of the moment purchase that has proven to be one of my most prized possessions. Six weeks of taking random shots with that silly toy camera, not sure that it would even actually work. It’s made of plastic, a toy, almost childlike! I couldn’t be sure that any of the effects and moments I tried to capture would actually appear on film. Today, I finally have proved the worth of that hunk of plastic. And I finally found myself as, dare I say it, an artist. The pictures are interesting. Simple, complex, imperfect, amazing, badly lit at some times, oddly colored at others, overall intriguing. I cannot help but see beauty in each and every single shot.

So please, take some time. Stare at each one, try to decipher what’s going on. Or not. Just look. Maybe you’ll like them, maybe not. It is my gift to you, to the the universe. From my heart to yours. Enjoy!

 

 

More to come 🙂

Categories: Photographic Memory | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your thoughts

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.